

SPECIAL CITY COUNCIL CITY OF PRAIRIE VILLAGE July 16, 2018

The City Council of Prairie Village, Kansas, met in special session on Monday, July 16, 2018, at 5:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers at the Municipal Building, 7700 Mission Road, Prairie Village, Kansas. Mayor Laura Wassmer presided.

ROLL CALL

Roll was called by the City Clerk with the following Council Members in attendance: Chad Herring, Jori Nelson, Serena Schermoly, Ronald Nelson, Tucker Poling, Andrew Wang, Sheila Myers, Brooke Morehead, Dan Runion, Courtney McFadden and Terrence Gallagher. Staff present: Tim Schwartzkopf, Chief of Police; Captain Bryon Roberson; Wes Jordan, City Administrator; Jamie Robichaud, Assistant City Administrator; Alley Porter, Assistant to the City Administrator, Lisa Santa Maria, Finance Director and Joyce Hagen Mundy, City Clerk.

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Dan Runion moved that the Governing Body, recess into Executive Session in the Council Chambers for a period not to exceed 45 minutes for the purpose of discussing matters relating to the security measures of a public body or agency that protect public facilities, pursuant to KSA 75-4319 (b) (13). Present will be the Mayor, City Council, City Administrator, Chief of Police and City Staff. The open meeting will resume in the City Council Chambers at 5:45 p.m. The motion was seconded by Chad Herring and passed unanimously.

Mayor Wassmer stated it is 5:41 p.m. and the Governing Body is reconvened in open session from executive session where no binding action was taken.

ADJOURNMENT

Jori Nelson moved for adjournment of the meeting. The motion was seconded by Tucker Poling and passed unanimously. The meeting was adjourned at 5:45 p.m.

Joyce Hagen Mundy City Clerk